FANDOM


Route 66 ist die fünfte Episode der neunten Staffel von Criminal Minds.

InhaltBearbeiten

Nachdem Hotch aufgrund von Komplikationen bezüglich der Stiche durch George Foyet, auch bekannt als „Der Reaper“, um sein Leben kämpft, erhält er Visionen von seiner ehemaligen Frau Haley und seines Erzfeindes Foyet. Unterdessen sucht die BAU nach einer vermissten Jugendlichen und ermitteln gegen ihren entfremdeten Vater als einen Verdächtigen für ihr Verschwinden.

GastdarstellerBearbeiten

MusikBearbeiten

  • „Only You“ von Della Swiss
  • „Train Song“ von Nocona

ZitateBearbeiten

  • Aaron Hotchner: „Das Leben ist ein Traum, verwirkliche ihn.“ Mutter Teresa

TriviaBearbeiten

  • Der 1947er Buick Special Serie Modell 41, der während Hotchs Traumsequenz benutzt wurde, gehört Joe Mantegna, der den Fahrer porträtiert und somit Rossis Silhouette hat.
  • Die Episode wurde speziell produziert, um daran zu gedenken, dass 100 Episoden nach der Ausstrahlung von Ohne Namen, ohne Gesicht produziert wurden, der Folge, in der Hotch in seiner Wohnung von Foyet niedergestochen wurde.
  • Das Nummernschild des zuvor genannten Buicks lautet „509 905“, was eine doppelte Anspielung auf Der Reaper ist, die neunte Episode der fünften Staffel (welche Hotchs letztes Aufeinandertreffen mit Foyet zeigte), und dieser Episode, die fünfte Episode der neunten Staffel. Zusätzlich ist „905“ (der Produktionscode der Episode) offensichtlich die Spiegelung „509“ (der Produktionscode von Der Reaper), was die Nebenhandlung um Hotch, Haley und Foyet und die Verbindung der Episode bezüglich des kompletten Foyet-Handlungsstrangs als Ganzes.

EinzelnachweiseBearbeiten

  1. Gelistet als „Tankwart“

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

Wikia

Criminal Minds Wiki

Route 66

1,630pages on
this wiki
Talk0
CRIMINAL MINDS
Season 9, Episode 5
905 ROUTE 66
Air date October 23, 2013
Written by Virgil Williams
Directed by Doug Aarniokoski
EPISODE GUIDE
previous
"To Bear Witness"
next
"In The Blood"

"Route 66" is the fifth episode of Season Nine of Criminal Minds.

SummaryEdit

As Hotch fights for his life due to complications from his stabbing at the hands of George Foyet, a.k.a. "The Reaper," he begins experiencing visions of his late wife, Haley, and his nemesis, Foyet. Meanwhile, the BAU searches for a missing teenager and investigate her estranged father as a suspect in her disappearance.

Guest CastEdit

MusicEdit

  • "Only You" by Della Swiss

Bookend QuotesEdit

  • Aaron Hotchner: "Life is a dream, realize it." Mother Theresa

TriviaEdit

  • U.S. Route 66 was one of the original highways of the U.S. Highway System, which ran from Chicago, Illinois, to Santa Monica, California (popularly misinterpreted as Los Angeles). It was famous as a major pathway for those traveling westward in the U.S., especially during the Dust Bowl of the 1930s, and has been recognized in many forms of popular culture. The highway operated from November 26, 1926, to June 27, 1985, after which it was decommissioned following a large number of major improvements and realignments.
  • The 1947 Buick Special Series Model 41 that was used during Hotch's dream sequences belongs to Joe Mantegna (who portrays the driver, molded in Rossi's image).
  • The episode was made to specifically commemorate 100 episodes since the airing of Nameless, Faceless, in which Hotch is stabbed in his apartment by Foyet.
  • The license plate on the aforementioned Buick reads "509 905", which is a dual reference to 100, the ninth episode of Season Five (which featured Hotch's last confrontation with Foyet), and this episode, the fifth episode of Season Nine. In addition, "905" (the episode's production code) is obviously a mirrored version of "509" (100's production code), further reinforcing the subplot with Hotch, Haley, and Foyet and the episode's connection with the Foyet story-arc as a whole.

See AlsoEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. Credited as "Gas Station Attendant"

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki